Living Life in Reality, Not Fantasy

There are so many days that I find myself constantly wishing that I was living my dream fantasy life. I think the fact that my fantasies are realistic truths drives them on. I’m a wisher. I don’t neccessarily believe that my wishes will come true but I can’t help but wonder and fantasize about what that would be like. I’ve recently contemplated this fact a lot and come to terms with the facts that it’s not worth it. I’m not letting go of my hopes and dreams but I’m putting them all in a more realistic point of view. I know that what God wants for me will happen regardless if I have wished for it or not and that it will only happen with His approval and for His reasons.

I’ve found that by living life in the moment and in reality as well as taking up all the reasonable options there are that I am so blessed. There are so many people in this world that are way worse off then I am and I really shouldn’t just take everything that I have for granted. Sometimes I just need that slight push in the back, that push from God’s word, from my contemplating of my prayers and waking me up from my daydreams. I’m am blessed to be living here and now even though it may not be the perfect life of luxury and I should act as though every day is my last.

Christ lives in me and through that connection I must live my life out for the glory of Him and do good deeds in His name. There are so many oppurtunities to spread His word to my friends and other people in my life going to a public school and all. I need to take advantage of the options and let His glory shine through my life and be a light to others. Back to the point. I’m a wisher, I am and I always will be. But I’m first and foremost a believer and it’s high time that I stood back and faced reality. I will not be letting my fantasies go but I will try my best to pick the right choices in reality.

Galatians 2:20 I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me. And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

Have a blessed weekend!
~Fayth

Leave a Reply

