Giving Up for Him

Ever wonder if you could try to sin for the greater good? Stop right there. Wrong. If you’re only a teenage girl like me you probably messed something up in your head. We’re supposed to give everything up and place Him first on the list. If you’re talking about disobeying the law in a foreign country and spreading the Word then it’s a whole different story. Jesus should be our priority. He should be my priority. As long as I keep my focus on Jesus I will be living out my purpose on this world. I would not be here unless Jesus wanted me to spread the good news to others. Something I have yet to do though I am greatly encouraged by other people’s examples. Don’t worry because nothing is too big for God. Jesus should be #1 and if you continually pray and act on that statement He will be.

For example:

1. God

2. Family

3. Friends

Not:

1. Money

2. Cool clothes

3. Popularity

What do you idolize and put first in your life? Lately I’ve stepped back and took a good look at my life. I’ve given some stuff up for the greater good, which is, God. Admittedly this is a big step for me. It’s hard to do. I want some of the things I’ve given up back, but I now know that I can focus more on God. Personally for me, this lightens the load on my shoulders.

For some reason tonight this verse is on my heart and so I’m going to share it with you.

Psalm 46:10 says, “Be still and know that I am God.”

So brothers and sisters in Christ,

and to all the other readers out there,

Be still and know that He IS God. The one and only.

As a Christian I encourage you to try and give up for Him.

God Bless,

-Fayth

Leave a Reply

