#1 in my Life

Recently I’ve decided to step back and evaluate my discombobulated mess of a life. As I’m growing up in a Christian environment I have heard time and time again that God should come first in my life. I know that, for a fact, this should be true. I simply never gave that reasoning much thought. I guess I just automatically assumed that God was #1 in my life. If I’m being honest, I’m a little unsure about what’s #1 in my life right now. I just know that I want God to be. In order to do this I need to draw away a bit from all my worldy idols and possessions that I value enough to spend all my time with. In order to have Jesus at the top of my list I need to spend more time with Him.

Again and again I’ve heard that I should spend time with Him. I’ve said that I would more often but sadly that hasn’t happened too much lately. So now in my prayers, I’m asking Him if He will help me spend more time with Him. I need to grow yet closer to my God and there is no limit to what I can devote to Him. I’ve already devoted my life to Him so now I just need to act on that. I should ultimately give my time to Jesus first and foremost for He alone is the reason for my presence on this earth.

Jesus needs to be #1 in my life.
With my God-given devotion and His hand on me that will happen.
I am blessed to have heard of my Savior and grow up in a Christian home.
I am most definitely going to try my hardest to give the most time to Him.
Through every day and everything I do, I will do it all for Him.
He is Alpha, Omega, the Beginning and the End, My KING, and My Father.
I love Him but He loves me more than I can comprehend.
I am blessed.
Spending more time with Him is the least that I can do.
I appreciate your prayers with me.
It’s not going to be easy for me at first.
Easy isn’t always the right way to go though.
Jesus is the right way to go.

1. JESUS

-Fayth

Leave a Reply

