Predicament

I’m in a predicament.

And…I’m deciding once and for all to go the right way.
Before on earlier posts I said that I’m giving everything to Him, etc.
It’s hard. I tried. I gave into temptation. I kept a few sinful habits. But, Satan must disappear from my life. I cannot continue to give him the satisfaction that I have before. I’ve tried to stop, and failed. That’s because I wasn’t really committed.
I believe I’m ready now.

I love my Lord so much that I’m giving up what I value a lot by earthly standards, but I knew wasn’t the best way to go.

It’ll be hard. It’ll be a challenge. It might cut some ties and put me back to step 1 in some goals that I’ve set that I’ve nearly fulfilled. I’ll make it work. I will.

I’m in an embarrassing situation. (i.e. a predicament.)

I’m scared. I’m sad. I’m happy.

Overall, with Jesus, I know I can do this.

The things I’m scared to let go of will still be there if Jesus provides a way. If Jesus wants me to do something, or something to happen, it will happen.

I wasn’t strong enough to let go before.

I am now.

I’m ready.

In the end it’ll be worth it.

Jesus will be happier.

The guilt will go away.

I can do this. I will do this.

Jesus is the way to go and if God wants something to happen, He will provide.

Prayers are appreciated.

I’m over my head in debt to some of my amazing friends who have encouraged me and helped me through this.

I’m still young, but I know better.

Jesus is my King. I’m utterly lost, but with my effort, He will guide my path. I’m ashamed, but He forgives.

Philippians 4:19 says, And my God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus.

4 thoughts on “Predicament

  1. jesusfreakblogger June 23, 2013 / 8:23 pm

    I feel the EXACT SAME WAY right now…I’m still not giving up some things. Praying.

    Like

    • faythmartin19 June 27, 2013 / 1:33 am

      Aw, thanks! It means a lot. :) I just prayed for you as well the other day. You can never have too much prayer my friend.

      Like

      • jesusfreakblogger June 28, 2013 / 2:42 am

        Wow…I guess I wasn’t expecting that! Thanks so much! I really appreciate it!

        Like

Leave a Reply

