Quote of the Week

20131021-221429.jpg

11 thoughts on “Quote of the Week

  1. Vee August 5, 2014 / 1:28 am

    nonbelievers are happy being nonbelievers. don’t try to change us. there is a reason we don’t believe in your fairy tales.

    Like

    • faythmartin19 August 5, 2014 / 1:43 am

      Vee, I try my best to respect all people of different religions and they are all entitled to their own opinions. This was just a quote that I read and took as a challenge to live like my God. I want other people to be able to see Christ in me. However, I, as a Christian, believe that forcing our religion on others is definitely not the way to go about converting non-believers. Certainly there are nonbelievers that are happy with their nonbelief. Yet, there are still those that give little thought to religion and that are pleasantly surprised and renewed by Jesus Christ. It was not my intention to offend you and for that I apologize. Blessings your way–

      Like

  2. Debbie January 17, 2015 / 3:42 am

    I love this! Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  3. stacie February 27, 2015 / 4:52 am

    No disrespect vee but if that’s the case and your truly happy, why are u even bothered by someone else’s post

    Like

    • Albert Guilmont January 17, 2016 / 9:00 am

      No disrespect taken, dear. But when someone tells me that I should rethink my life just because someone else happens to think different than me, is not polite to cover my ears and sing la-la-la!

      Like

    • Albert Guilmont January 17, 2016 / 9:08 am

      When someone tells me to rethink my life just because someone else happens to think differently, is not polite to cover my ears and sing la-la-la!

      Like

  4. Albert Guilmont January 17, 2016 / 8:41 am

    Your life as a Christian is a proof that you feel good being religious. It doesn’t prove God!

    Like

  5. Albert Guilmont January 17, 2016 / 8:58 am

    Your life as a Christian is a proof for your belief. It is NOT a proof for your God!

    Like

    • d. fayth January 17, 2016 / 1:33 pm

      Hi Albert, I understand what you’re saying, and to a point, I agree. I posted this quote about two and a half years ago with no intentions of repercussions like those it has brought up, but all for the better! What I was trying to say here was, I want to live such a Christ-like life and treat others and shine with kindness and love so much that other people notice. I want people to question the reasons for my behavior because the reason why I sing and live as I do, is because of my God!

      Like

Leave a Reply

