My First (Belated) Blogoversary

First off, I’d like to apologize for my infrequent posts as of late. I honestly have no huge legitimate excuse for not posting more often and I’m sorry. I hope that once this month switches over I’ll be back to a regular routine.

Second of all, this post will be extremely short. The reason for this being said is that I’m tired, and that I’m just not in the mood to write at this given moment.

Nevertheless, yesterday, January 20th was my first blogoversary. Namely, the day a year ago that I created this blog. Through the past year it has helped me so much to let out my thoughts, and you, the readers, are among some of the best support groups out there. Just knowing that someone is reading my posts really relieves me, and it’s comforting to know. Comments and likes only make me appreciate you guys more. They help me to know when you relate, when you like what you read, and help me to decide how to act.

So basically, to sum it all up, a big thank you to you all and the Father. Ultimately, without Jesus in my life and my ever fluctuating and growing relationship with Him, this blog would have never existed.

Here’s a cheesy picture that expresses a few words of gratitude towards you readers on my behalf.

20140121-213358.jpg

Over the past year I haven’t gained an enormous amount of publicity, but certainly more than I’d expected. I have around 100 blog followers and my posts get shared with about 250 additional followers on my other social media as well. I absolutely love to share my thoughts with you. Please feel free to share them yourself with others.

Hopefully sometime or another I’ll get around to posting a sort of “year in review” post of my life events through the duration of this blog. We’ll see.

Much love to you this week and all praise to the King,

Fayth

5 thoughts on “My First (Belated) Blogoversary

  1. vwoods1212 January 22, 2014 / 3:41 am

    Everyone needs a break ever so often, no? Refresh n rejuvenate yourself and comeback all fresh and renewed, with brilliant writing. Go for it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

