Scripture Sunday

Lately I’ve gotten back into the wonderful routine of doing daily devotions. This I had slacked off on, and I can already see the improvement just on my outlook in life everyday now that I’ve taken them up again.

Just simply reading a small Bible verse or two everyday changes your attitude. You read the “expectations” (or what is desired, but not required) the Father has for you, and you strive your best to meet them.

tumblr_mxr0j0HVWp1sb0tnno1_500

Luke 11:28 is a verse that I stumbled across on tumblr, and I even more recently found it to be true. When I follow God’s Word in my actions everyday, then I am blessed. I am not given anything out of the ordinary from God, but I can revel in His happiness and my happiness alike.

His Word impacts us more than we could ever imagine.

Praying for a lovely week,

–Fayth

Leave a Reply

