Savoring Life

Recently I’ve noticed that I have a tendency to “worry” about the future and pray for it at any given time. I am very aware of my anxiety in many aspects of my life already, but I have rightfully discovered that anxiety consumes and does not give.

As for the worrying about the future, or praying for the future..I’m not saying this is a bad thing, but I feel it weighing my mind down and dampening my ability to enjoy and ‘savor’ each day we live.

I guess what I’m trying to say is that  I want to live life as it’s given to us. I want to be thankful and joyful for every breath and every second here on earth that God has blessed me with.

Sure, what happens in the future or upcoming plans you have do matter. The future is big and intimidating and there are endless possibilities of incidents that could happen etc. However, should we let all these wants and fears cloud our minds so that we constantly pray and forget to enjoy life?

Every moment is something special, trials and errors, mishaps or blessings.

Forget about all the problems that may be, because I can assure you that problems will occur no matter how hard you pray.

Just remember that God is there with us, every step of the way.

Take a day or a moment, and just savor the life we live that the Creator blessed us with.

–Fayth

Leave a Reply

