Re: Judgement

There’s this part of me deep down that I really would like to disappear. It’s that part of me that automatically judges people by their first appearance or actions, whether I know them or not.

I don’t usually express this judgement through my actions, and I act as friendly as I can towards all people, but there’s this place that gnaws just a bit at the edge of my mind. Judging others is something that I have a hard time helping myself from doing, but I’m very aware of it and I want to stop.

These verses have helped me:

Matthew 7:1-5

1 “Do not judge, or you too will be judged. 2 For in the same way you judge others, you will be judged, and with the measure you use, it will be measured to you. 3 “Why do you look at the speck of sawdust in your brother’s eye and pay no attention to the plank in your own eye? 4 How can you say to your brother, ‘Let me take the speck out of your eye,’ when all the time there is a plank in your own eye? 5 You hypocrite, first take the plank out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to remove the speck from your brother’s eye.

Matthew 7:7-8

7 “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. 8 For everyone who asks receives; the one who seeks finds; and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened.

Isaiah 54:10
For the mountains may depart and the hills disappear, but My kindness shall not leave you. My promise of peace for you will never be broken, says the Lord Who has mercy upon you.

I continue to pray to let judgment flee my mind and to think “I’m no better than them, and God loves them too.”

I know that I have countless flaws and sins, and I have no right to judge them other people. I should focus on how I can get rid of my wrongdoings instead of focusing on other people.

I actually have addressed judgement on my blog before, and you will be linked back to that post if you click here.

This is a continuation of a journey that has been with me for as long as I can remember. To conquer and to love all– A quest to leave judgement behind is ongoing. Prayers appreciated,

–Fayth

3 thoughts on “Re: Judgement

  1. Jessica Gomez August 7, 2014 / 2:48 am

    My lovely sister in Christ! I think we are in the same boat. listen I like to give you a vers. Prov 3:5-6 “Trust in the Lord with all your heart,
    And lean not on your own understanding;
    In all your ways acknowledge Him,
    And He shall direct[a] your paths.”

    If you need someone to talk to like sisters in christ, I would be here Fayth. I feel that you need help, I asked God if you are a person, who God want me to help? sounds like it is. bless!

    Like

    • faythmartin19 August 7, 2014 / 2:52 am

      Thank you Jessica! That verse is so true. I really appreciate your prayers, and I just said a quick one for you as well. Blessings your way–

      Like

      • Jessica Gomez August 7, 2014 / 3:01 am

        Your welcome! just write to me if you need to talk. But remember, talk first with God. Bless !

        Like

Leave a Reply

