Time Literally Flies

Yes, it’s already that time of year again. School, and I’m more unprepared then ever. Yay.

Hopefully what I’m feeling right now is just last minute nerves and tomorrow everything will go up to par on the first day back.

Where in the world did summer go this year?! A ten short weeks breezed past in a more-than-timely fashion due to the abundance of snow days and fuller schedule of my summer this year.

I was very blessed this summer with finding a part-time job and some yard work to save up for my own laptop! I now have the money but I need to find one and commit – which, in the long run, is the hardest part for me. Work kept me busy enough to not blow my brains out thinking too much, and it also helped me to appreciate the free time that I did have more than I might have otherwise.

Part of the aforementioned business contributed to the fact that I didn’t post too many genuine content-filled posts this summer, but I am happy that I managed to squeeze a few in here and there.

August has been a bit hectic due to fall sports preseason but now that the long hours of practice are over maybe things will die down a little. Who am I kidding here?

I venture into this new school year with hope of new friendships, reviving old ones, strengthening existing ones, and spreading Christ’s love into the lives of those around me through my actions.

Delving into God’s word is something that I hope to make daily, and I pray that I will glean strength and growth in my faith from it. Prayers for me to invest more into His word are very much appreciated, because I have already said many times that I would only to not get around to it.

Tomorrow is another end and another beginning.

As titled, time really does fly. I guess college will be here before I know it. I’m not ready to think about that yet though, I have a few years.

I don’t feel ready for the new school year, but God is with me always and will help me through it. I have nothing to fear.

tumblr_lpofq7c5aF1qbatwqo1_1280

Cheers to more opportunities and change,

God Bless,

–Fayth

One thought on “Time Literally Flies

  1. vesselsministry August 25, 2014 / 1:36 pm

    Oh my, it does seem like you were just announcing your summer break ! Sounds like you were productive ~ blessing for a wonderful year ~ Amen :Y

    Like

Leave a Reply

