Friends

Honestly, I am so unspeakably blessed by amazing friends who don’t care to judge me. I don’t see them too often, but whenever we get together we gel. We have this awesome dynamic that gets offset whenever one from our camaraderie is missing.

We share a mutual connection to Christ, and all of us are linked by similar yet totally different interests. We’re all a blend of colors on a palette, one might not think we’d go together, but we mix and make something surprisingly beautiful.

As one gentlemen told us as he took our picture at the movie theater last night, “you’re a motley crew”, and I realized how true it is. God chose to bring us together and continue our friendships, despite our differences. I’m privileged to be able to be in the company of such lovely people.

Today, as always, I’m grateful for such friends, who I can be utterly myself with.

Jesus brings amazing people into your life, He certainly did for me, and I bless them as they each walk their own journeys.

I am blessed beyond measure.

2 thoughts on “Friends

  1. Marissa December 29, 2014 / 7:03 pm

    It is a blessing to have true friends that love the Lord!

    Like

Leave a Reply

