Quote of the Week+

First things first, happy new year!

I do presume that by this time and date, January 2nd, 3:18 P.M. on the east coast of the United States, it is the start of the new year according to the Western calendar all around the world.

Of course, I took into consideration that places like China have their own separate new year dates and celebrations.

Back on track, as I mentioned in my last post, here, 2014 was a good year and I am incredibly excited for what 2015 holds for me.

Yesterday, I signed up for daily emails at http://www.bibleinoneyear.org. I am very eager at the prospect of frequently reading Scripture. A hope is to at least be in God’s word this year a lot more than last year, if not getting through the whole Bible. There’s commentary along with daily scripture readings from several different parts of the Bible every day.

There is an app for both iOS and android, but I’m afraid that I only have iOS 6 so I had to sign up for the emails.

As for the quote this week, I’m starting out the year with a few words of encouragement. I know that I personally get lost and fall down in the dumps of despair from time to time, and I absolutely hate it.

This is such a good reminder that God is our rock, our foundation, and our strength. When we cry out, God has us. For we might lose our way, but Jesus never loses us.

srt-thanksgiving_instagram_day11

–D. Fayth

Leave a Reply

