Burnt Out

I am so burnt out, and I am extremely ready to just be done. I currently feel beyond ready to be free of my many obligations, school, regular practices, etc.

I want to enjoy myself, I want to end the school year with a bang, live for Jesus, and have an awesome finish to my volleyball season.

I want so many things. However, in order for these things to happen, I need to DO something.

Ah, desires and actions. One thing cannot be satisfied without the other.

Also, I’m tired and sick of myself for judging other people. In my mind I predetermine what other people think of me, or their assumptions when I am the one who is assuming! It’s a terrible habit that needs to stop.

All that this brings me is unrest, and so I am taking a stand starting right now. This lifestyle needs to stop. This is all partly due to my heavy workload at school, but it also includes a mass of obligations I have brought upon myself and poor time management.

Pray for me, if you think of it, to go into this week with a new perspective. Pray for an optimistic mindset, a heart willing to serve the Lord, a non-assuming attitude, and just a will to regenerate energy and love.

Thank you.

3 thoughts on “Burnt Out

  1. Nancy April 28, 2015 / 11:45 am

    I pray that your ‘to do’ list will shrink as you discover what needs to be there and what should be discarded. God will give you strength to accomplish what he’s called you to do. Peace be with you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

