Quote the Week

This week, the quote originates from my lovely Dad. He has tidbits of wisdom that he shares with me when I am in crisis, tears, or just in random moments. As much as I say I despise him in instances of anger, I really do love him.

There will always be someone who is better than you and worse than you at everything.

It’s okay to not be the best. Remember that. I too often forget it. Yes, life is a competition, but don’t you want to live and love for Jesus throughout it all? Also, live for yourself. This is such an acute reminder for me, as well. I am not perfect, I have my strengths and my weaknesses.

It’s okay to not make varsity, to receive a mediocre¬†test grade, to not be involved in extracurriculars, to not make the cut for the school musical, to not be the at the tip top of your class.

It’s okay to not be the best.

God does not love you any less, and He has other plans in mind for you. Whether those may be making you the best in some other area of your life, or not, He surely watches over us and will ensure that your life plays out exactly the way He desires it to.

He’s got the whole world in His hands.

 

One thought on “Quote the Week

  1. 333smp June 7, 2015 / 3:59 am

    Smart Dad!

    Like

Leave a Reply

