Isaiah 43:18-19

As an individual who becomes too much of a perfectionist when it comes to sports, this verse is applicable to my life in the high school athlete area as well as to my faith and other various categories of living.

He is doing a new thing in my life, and this life is soon to be of zero importance. He has bigger and better things in store for me. Dwelling on past mistakes does nothing except to tear your confidence, skill, self-worth, enthusiasm, and motivation¬†down. Therefore, I put my past mistakes behind me and rise up to face and improve myself with each fresh moment. Praying for self-confidence and faith development — and He is with me every step of the way.

Leave a Reply

