I don’t know.

I don’t know.

I don’t know how I learn.
I don’t know how I grow.
I don’t know.

I don’t know what I want.
I don’t know what I’m looking for as far as in faith.
I don’t know.

I don’t know how to approach situations.
I don’t know how to make new friends.
I don’t know.

I don’t know what I want to do with my life.
I don’t know what school I want to go to.
I don’t know.

I don’t know how to get other people to understand me.
I don’t know.

I don’t know common sense.
I don’t know how to express myself.
I don’t know how to articulate.
I don’t know.

I don’t know how to please my parents.
I don’t know how to be rational.
I don’t know.

I don’t know how to break habits.
I don’t know how to make habits.
I don’t know.

I don’t know how to not rage.
I don’t know how I’m still in one piece.
I don’t know.

I don’t know how I know the things that I know.
I don’t know.

I don’t know my favorite school subject.
I don’t know why bad things happen.
I don’t know.

But I do know, that I don’t know.

And I try to know,
what I don’t know.

And God helps me,
through it all:
through the tears,
and the pain,
and the unhealthy strives for personal gain,
and to try to understand.

And somehow, I’m still here trying,
but I don’t know.

People don’t understand.

And I don’t know.

I don’t know how to show
that I don’t know.

I just don’t know.

2 thoughts on “I don’t know.

  1. masbeloved November 14, 2015 / 6:52 pm

    For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you an expected end. (KJV) Jer.29:11 or, another version I like: For I know the plans that I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for calamity, to give you a future and a hope. Even at age 55 there are often times when I am amazed at what I am unsure of, but oh, the sureness of our God in all His dealings with us!

    Like

Leave a Reply

